Conference Programme

The Conference Programme is now available.

Interested in presenting? Please contact Namukale Nakazwe, [email protected] to be added to the presenter waitlist.

Conference Programme

Battery Minerals Business Breakfast and Conference Opening
07:00Battery Minerals Business Breakfast Panel Discussion*: The global need for a secure and stable supply of critical minerals Dominic Piper, Paydirt Media (Convenor); Doug Sonnek, US Embassy Canberra; Peter Harrington, British High Commission Canberra; Russell Barnett, Australian Venture Consultants; Cameron Scadding, Source Certain International
*Separate Registration Required
07:45Arrival Tea, Coffee and Conference Registration
Session One
08:15Welcome: Bill Repard, Executive Chairman, Paydirt Media Pty Ltd (5)
08:20Opening Address: Hon. Bill Johnston MLA, Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy, Government of Western Australia (15)
08:35Joe Belladonna, CFO and Company Secretary, Western Areas Ltd (25)
09:00Chris Reed, Managing Director and CEO, Neometals Ltd (15)
09:15Allan Mulligan, Chief Operating Officer, Walkabout Resources Ltd (15)
09:30John Prineas, Executive Chairman, St George Mining Ltd (25)
09:55Juan Pablo Vargas de la Vega, Managing Director, Galan Lithium Ltd (15)
10:10Questions (5)
10:15Morning Tea, Exhibition Area, sponsored by St George Mining Ltd
Session Two
10:35Matt Dusci, Chief Operating Officer, IGO Limited (25)
11:00Mark Thompson, Managing Director, Talga Group Ltd (20)
11:20Adrian Griffin, Managing Director, Lithium Australia NL (25)
11:45Peter Harold, Managing Director and CEO, Poseidon Nickel Ltd (25)
12:10Mark Aylmore, Research Program Lead, Future Battery Industries Cooperative Research Centre; Associate Professor, Curtin University (15)
12:25Andrew Radonjic, Managing Director, Venture Minerals Ltd (15)
12:40John de Vries, Managing Director and CEO, Black Rock Mining Ltd (15)
12:55Questions (5)
13:00Lunch, Exhibition Area
Session Three
13:35Allan Pedersen, Principal Analyst, Roskill (20)
13:55Scott Williamson, Managing Director, Blackstone Minerals Ltd (15)
14:10Andrew Spinks, Managing Director, EcoGraf Ltd (15)
14:25Vincent Algar, Managing Director, Australian Vanadium Ltd (15)
14:40Tim Harrison, Managing Director, Ionic Rare Earths Ltd (15)
14:55David Christensen, Managing Director, Renascor Resources Ltd (15)
15:10Jamie Wright, Managing Director, Global Lithium Resources Ltd (15)
15:25Questions (5)
15:30Afternoon Tea, Exhibition Area, sponsored by Western Areas Ltd
Session Four
15:50Ken Brinsden, Managing Director and CEO, Pilbara Minerals Ltd (15)
16:05Stephen Biggins, Managing Director, Core Lithium Ltd (15)
16:20Francis Wedin, Managing Director, Vulcan Energy Resources Ltd (20)
16:40Victor Rajasooriar, Managing Director and CEO, Panoramic Resources Ltd (15)
16:55Timothy Spencer, Managing Director, Essential Metals Ltd (15)
17:10Keith Coughlan, Executive Chairman, European Metals Holdings Ltd (15)
17:25Trevor Beardsmore, Manager, New Energy Systems, Geological Survey of Western Australia (15)
17:40Carsten Laukamp Principal Research Geoscientist, CSIRO (15)
17:55Questions (5)
18:00Closing Drinks, Exhibition Area, sponsored by Roskill

6-7 April

Pan Pacific Perth